A break from Facebook

Today I took the plunge, and got my sister to change my password to Facebook, so I’d have a forced break from it.

This is something that I’ve been considering for awhile, but I’ve been scared. It actually pains me to admit that. Seriously, I’m a grown woman, and I’m scared of leaving Facebook in case I miss out on something (I don’t even know what I’m scared of missing out on, but we’ll see…)

But today I realised that my addiction to technology and Facebook was holding me back, and making me forget how to be me. I spend so much time checking in, and seeing what’s happening that I’m not fully committing to my life, and that makes me sad. So I bit the bullet, and I cut the cord.

Not sure how this experiment will go, but I’m hopeful that it’s going to be a very good thing for me.

I’ll keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

